free site statistics
Two Nights - Kathy Reichs

Two Nights

Author Kathy Reichs

  • Published: 2017-07-11
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
4 Stars
From 18 Customers Review
Price: $17.99


#1 New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs steps beyond her classic Temperance Brennan series in a new standalone thriller—featuring a smart, tough, talented heroine whose thirst for justice stems from her own dark past.

Meet Sunday Night, a woman with physical and psychological scars, and a killer instinct….

Sunnie has spent years running from her past, burying secrets and building a life in which she needs no one and feels nothing.

But a girl has gone missing, lost in the chaos of a bomb explosion, and the family needs Sunnie’s help.

Is the girl dead? Did someone take her? If she is out there, why doesn’t she want to be found?

It’s time for Sunnie to face her own demons—because they just might lead her to the truth about what really happened all those years ago.

Top Customer Reviews

  • Loved it!

    From DoubleL76
    I have read all of the Bones series and most of the Virals series and I was very excited to hear that Kathy Reichs was starting a new series. I was very much anticipating this book and I was not disappointed! The characters are well developed & I love the new heroine Sunday Night and her family; even down to Bob the Squirrel. I really enjoyed the way there were regular chapters but interspersed were count down segments. It added an urgency to the story and I was never sure if those segments were about Stella or Sunday. After each one you, the reader, had more & more clues. It is just that well written. The story progresses at a fast pace and as pieces get added to the puzzle the outcome became very clear. The climax of the story was so exciting and the ending was superb. I'm trying very hard to not include any spoilers but I can't help but say I enjoyed how the story was alluding to one character being dead but then the scene turns around in an unexpected way. I will be looking forward to the next instalment in this series!