free site statistics
The Prince - Jillian Dodd

The Prince

Author Jillian Dodd

  • Published: 2016-04-12
  • Category: Fiction
4.5 Stars
4.5
From 15 Customers Review
Price: $8.99

Description

From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the first book in a sizzling new series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society.

An eighteen-year-old covert agent is pulled out of training before graduation by Black X, a espionage group so secret even the President of the United States doesn't know it exists.

For her first mission, she must go undercover as the long-lost daughter of a recently deceased billionaire, infiltrate high society, and protect the Prince of Montrovia from assassination. 
But Prince Lorenzo is known as the Playboy Prince for a reason and his sensuality and charisma add a whole other level of complication to her mission. 

She knows that her every move is being watched, but what she doesn’t know is that the Prince is just a chess piece in a bigger game that will have world-wide ramifications. And that Blackwood Academy, the place she has called home for the past six years has secrets of its own.

Praise for the Spy Girl series:

“With a kickass heroine and intrigue, this page turner will have you spellbound and drooling over your new book boyfriend.” - H.M Ward, New York Times Bestselling Author

“The Spy Girl series is an intrigue filled, exciting ride through a world you’ll wish you were part of and want to know more about!” - J. Sterling, New York Times Bestselling Author

“Spy girl was fun and fabulous! Jillian Dodd had me turning the pages as I was taken on an action-packed ride filled with mystery and secrets, not to mention a super sexy cast I fell head over heels for. I loved every second!” –  A.L. Jackson, NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author

Spy girl is 007 meets Gossip Girl level decadence, charm, and badass! 5+ stars!” - KA Linde, USA Today Bestselling Author

“X to me was a younger version of a kick ass Angelina Jolie that had all the moves to back up her reputation as being the best. With gadgets and gizmo’s aplenty this book will appeal to the spy in all of us and brings together a fun, flirty, thrilling read.” – The Romance Cover

“This series will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout, never knowing what new twist or secret will be revealed. It’s the type of book that pulls you in, has you becoming heavily involved in the story and characters, trying to figure out the clues of what has happened or what may happen, and leaves you with wanting and needing more.”  - Author Groupies

“This is a fast paced, exciting series, full of suspense and riddled with clues that I am trying to figure out as I go.”  - Reading is my Bliss

“Every book I get in this series I end up reading in one sitting because I can't put it down.”  - The Smutbrarians

I can feel myself getting more and more addicted the further in the series I go. Jillian Dodd really has a knack for creating these crazy worlds full of characters who you cannot help but love, but what makes this series unique is the mystery surrounding Agent X, better known as Huntley.” - Romance Rewind

“And then just when I least expected it - BOOM I got slapped with an epic, ‘holy shit’ cliffhanger!” - Jo at Reading is my Bliss

“Jillian Dodd weaves a fascinating tale while perfectly balancing it with humor, great dialogue and her fun and flirty persona that is prevalent throughout.” - The Romance Cover

“If you love drama, mystery, fun, and a strong, self-sufficient bad ass female lead in a book, this one is for you! We are certainly hooked.” - Romance Rewind Blog

My favorite read of 2016 thus far. It is refreshingly different from anything I've ever read. Packed with action, intrigue, and romance, this book has everything you could ever want and more.” -Krista Arnold

“This was a fast moving and lively storyline based around secret organizations, spies, assassins and espionage. Spy Girl is like a cross between Nikita and James Bond.” - Jezabell Girls and Friends

Fashion, humor, wit and fantastic banter are prevalent throughout and really cement this as a YA read. Bring on mission 3!!!” - Romance Cover

“Jillian always manages to write the most perfect book boyfriends for us to swoon over. Seriously!?! She leaves us arguing with one another about which one our main character should choose.” - Venus at Bookalicious Babes Blog

“There are so many moving parts that it keeps you on your toes throughout the book and just when you think you have it figured out WHAM! You are blinded side by something else.” - Joy at Novel Thoughts

“I love Huntley! She's Sydney Bristow, Veronica Mars, and Nancy Drew all rolled into one, with some saucy romance thrown in. Jillian Dodd is masterful in telling this story.” - Sasha Says

My mind is blown by the ending!I can't wait for the next book. 5 stars.” - Smashly Bookalicous Reviewing Chicks.

Top Customer Reviews

  • 😍😍

    5
    From CourtneyW12
    Amazing! Jillian did it again! Her books are always so captivating!
  • loved it

    5
    From shannondoll
    it's a Jillian Dodd book, what more do I have to say. 😍 although it was a little different from her others, still very well done! captivated and couldn't put it down till it was finished!!!