free site statistics
Life in the Middle Ages - Richard Winston

Life in the Middle Ages

Author Richard Winston

  • Published: 2017-02-09
  • Category: Europe


Here, National Book Award winner Richard Winston explores life in the Middle Ages - from the fifth to the fifteenth centuries, beginning with the fall of the Roman Empire and ending with the dawn of the Renaissance. In both countryside and cities, from the peasants to the bourgeoisie to the nobility, no aspect of life in this era is left unexplored.