free site statistics
Indefensible - Pamela Callow

Indefensible

Author Pamela Callow

  • Published: 2011-01-01
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
4.5 Stars
4.5
From 7 Customers Review
Price: $5.99

Description

Lawyer Kate Lange takes on an unwinnable case in the second book of the bestselling legal thriller series. For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson.

When Elise Vanderzell plummets from her bedroom balcony one gorgeous summer night, her children awaken to a nightmare.
 
Their mother is dead.
Their father is charged with her murder.
 
"...a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller..." - Omnimystery

Lawyer Kate Lange knows all about nightmares. She’s survived the darkest period of her troubled life and the wounds are still raw. Now she’s been handed a case that seems utterly unwinnable:  defending her boss, high-profile lawyer Randall Barrett.

A prosecutor’s dream suspect, Randall is a man who was cuckolded by his ex-wife. A man who could not control his temper. A man who had argued bitterly with the victim the previous day in full view of his children.

"...the suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing..." - RT Book Reviews
 
With limited criminal law experience, Kate finds herself enmeshed in a family fractured by doubt. Randall’s teenage son is intent on killing him. His daughter wants only to feel safe again. And the entire legal community would like nothing better than to see Randall receive a public comeuppance. As Kate races to stay a step ahead of the prosecution, a silent predator is waiting for the perfect time to deal the final blow.
 
"Indefensible is a one-seat read!" 
Manic Readers

"Lawyer Kate Lange is back with another case that will test her courtroom skills, judgment and nerves. The suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing. The insidious villain destroys a life, a reputation and a family, all as part of a chilling plan."
RT Book Reviews, 4.5 stars out of 4.5 stars

"Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page."
Fresh Fiction

"Pamela Callow enters the illustrious realms of favoured suspense/thriller authors after turning out a brilliant 2nd book in the Kate Lange series."
— The Eclectic Reader

Top Customer Reviews

  • Indefensible

    4
    From ad coelum
    Great story - as Pamela Callow continiues to flesh out her characters she brings them to life.
  • Indefensible

    5
    From Dusty willow
    Very well written. I was on the edge of my seat.