free site statistics
The Stolen Girls - Patricia Gibney

The Stolen Girls

Author Patricia Gibney

  • Published: 2017-07-06
  • Category: Police Procedural

Description

The young woman standing on Lottie’s step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. ‘Help me,’ she said to Lottie. ‘Please help me.’

One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. 

Could this be the same girl? 

When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing.

Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim? 

The Stolen Girls is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter and Robert Dugoni.

What people are saying about The Stolen Girls:

‘This is Patricia Gibney’s second novel, following her amazing debut, The Missing Ones. I gave The Missing Ones 5 stars, and I liked this one even better, but alas, Goodreads won’t let me give it 6 stars.’ Dark Twisty Books

What a book … Not once is there a lull in the action. Not once did I want to put it down. Bring on the next Lottie Parker book.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm

‘Brilliant! Patricia Gibney has done it again! This author delivers every time, with every story!’ Renita D’Silva

‘THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN A LONG, LONG TIME! If I could have given it ten stars I would have!’ Goodreads Reviewer

A non-stop thrill ride! You won't want to get off!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. I didn't think this could keep me as hooked and book one but by heck it did! Amazing, fantastic writing. I didn't want it to end!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Excellent book. Great storyline and characters. A real page turner.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I absolutely blitzed through this book. The style of writing makes it hard to put down and I vowed “just one more page” at least a hundred times. Another fantastic book from Patricia.’ Goodreads Reviewer

You seriously do not want to miss it.’ Goodreads Reviewer

This author is one to follow.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Top Customer Reviews

  • The stolen girls

    5
    From lavenderang
    I seriously couldn't put it down!