free site statistics
Play - Piper Lawson

Play

Author Piper Lawson

  • Published: 2018-03-07
  • Category: Contemporary
4.5 Stars
4.5
From 22 Customers Review
Price: Free

Description

"This book talked nerdy to me... and I loved every second of it." ★★★★★ Once Upon an Alpha

"Payton and Max stole my heart. Their chemistry is undeniable." ★★★★★ Pretty Little Book Reviews 

"The perfect meld of geek and sexy." ★★★★★ Rochelle's Reviews 

I'm Payton Blake. A twenty-something girl living the dream.

Sure, my co-workers are misogynists, my best friend might be an undercover spy, and the only love I've been getting is from Jorge the Nightstand Boyfriend. 

Welcome to the modern world. 

I’m not looking for real-life love. Even if I had time in my day after bailing out my family, Max Donovan is the last guy I'd call. 

The gamer-turned-CEO has the kind of blue eyes you could drown in. A piercing that makes me bite my lip. And I'd pay a lot of money to see that man with his joystick.

But he's arrogant. Cocky. Jaded. Did I mention divorced?

He also just became my biggest client. Which means even if I want to stay away from him, something tells me he's not staying away from me.

Game on, Max Donovan.

If you like smart, quirky, slow-burn romance that pays off like fireworks on the Fourth of July? You'll love PLAY! For fans of Lauren Blakely, Melanie Harlow and Kendall Ryan.

Top Customer Reviews

  • Fun and fresh!

    5
    From Alicia_KB
    I read a lot of contemporary romance. This was fun and fresh! Slow burn with characters that could almost be real. Don’t let the slow burn throw you, the payoff is worth it! Loved Max and Payton. (Charlie was a beast too!)