free site statistics
Eight Skilled Gentlemen - Barry Hughart

Eight Skilled Gentlemen

Author Barry Hughart

  • Published: 1990-12-01
  • Category: Historical


The third book in the Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox series

When a resepcted mandarin is murdered in the heart of the Forbidden City, Master Li and his sidekick, Number Ten Ox, are called in to investigate. Thus begins a Sherlockian adventure that takes Master Li and Number Ten Ox--accompanied by a scarred puppeteer and his shamanka daughter--on a wild chase across China. With murder, mayhem, and magic aplenty, and Chinese folklore and literary references thrown into the mix, Eight Skilled Gentlemen is a hilarious romp through Ancient China.

Top Customer Reviews

  • Rip off

    From Ruzz2
    Get a real book on Amazon for 17$. And where's a bridge of birds?