free site statistics
England under the Tudors - Arthur Donald Innes

England under the Tudors

Author Arthur Donald Innes

  • Published: 2004-10-01
  • Category: History


The Tudor dynasty or House of Tudor was a series of five monarchs who ruled England and Ireland from 1485 until 1603. Three of them, (Henry VII, Henry VIII and Elizabeth I) played important roles in transforming England from a comparatively weak European backwater into a powerful state that in the coming centuries would dominate much of the world