free site statistics
Violet - Lauren Royal

Violet

Author Lauren Royal

  • Published: 2012-04-23
  • Category: Historical
4.5 Stars
4.5
From 12 Customers Review
Price: Free

Description

A Top 10 iBooks Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author!

England, 1673: The Ashcroft family motto is "Question Convention," and eldest sister Violet agrees with the sentiment completely. For one thing, she's not planning to marry. Plain Violet is smart enough to realize any suitors would be after her large inheritance, or else interested in her beautiful younger sisters—and she'd much rather spend her time improving her mind than risking her tender heart...

Having wasted six years wooing a lady who eloped with another man, Ford Chase, Viscount Lakefield, has had it with women. Ford would much rather spend his time pursuing the sciences and constructing the first watch with a minute hand. Having his young niece dropped in his lap proves an unwelcome, annoying distraction...until an uncommonly intelligent neighbor named Violet comes to help...

BOOK DETAILS

A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers!

Series: Chase Family Series: The Flowers, Book 1
Style: Humorous historical romance
Length: 105,000 words (about 415 standard pages)
Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway
R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!*

* If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this story, look for “The Viscount’s Wallflower Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.

AWARDS

Top 10 Bestseller on Books! Rose Award Nominee
REVIEWS

"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

"This delectable romp is sure to be just the confection readers need for a sweet night's read…guaranteed to charm."
Romantic Times

"You won't want to put Violet down until you reach the end."
Romance Reviews Today

"Fans of Amanda Quick will find this romantic pair to be exactly their cup of tea."
Huntress Book Reviews

CONNECTING BOOKS

While VIOLET can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series: The Jewels
1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy)
1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra)

Chase Family Series: The Flowers
1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet)
1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily)
1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose)
1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel)

Chase Family Series: The Regency
1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana)
1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Chase Family Series: The Renaissance
1549 - ALICE BETROTHED (Adam & Alice)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

LAUREN ROYAL decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning a “Why My Mother is the Greatest” essay contest. Now she’s a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of humorous historical romance novels. Lauren lives in Southern California with her family and their constantly shedding cat. She still thinks her mother is the greatest.

Visit Lauren’s website at LaurenRoyal.com, where you can learn about the real people and real places in her books, enter a contest, sign up for her newsletter, and see the ever-growing branches of the Chase Family Tree.

Join Lauren on...

Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/ChaseFamilyReaders
Facebook Profile: facebook.com/readLaurenRoyal
Facebook Page: facebook.com/LaurenRoyal
Twitter: twitter.com/readLaurenRoyal (@readLaurenRoyal)
Pinterest: pinterest.com/LaurenRoyal

Top Customer Reviews

  • Excellent series

    5
    From Wyverngirl
    Am really enjoying the stories that began in the jewel books--well paced and well written, with an interesting 17th century backdrop and fantastic characters. Lauren Royal is definitely on my list of fave writers. Looking forward to the releases of "Lily" and "Rose" on iBooks!!!