free site statistics
Dark Waters - J.B. Turner

Dark Waters

Author J.B. Turner

  • Published: 2015-02-22
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
4 Stars
4
From 93 Customers Review
Price: Free

Description

A terrifying political thriller for fans of CJ Box, Michael Connelly, James Lee Burke and Karin Slaughter.  

How far would you go to discover the truth?

When the partially dismembered body of a young man is found in the Florida Everglades, Deborah Jones, the star reporter for the Miami Herald, finds herself caught up in a story that has ramifications far beyond anything she could have ever imagined.

The victim had contacted Deborah anonymously just the day before, promising her top secret government documents if she'd agree to a meeting. But he didn't show up, calling to say he feared for his life.

Deborah Jones is a woman not easily deterred by threats. But when a second person dies in mysterious circumstances, it is clear to her and to everyone on her newspaper that Deborah could be the next person on an assassin's list.