free site statistics
Before That Night (Unfinished Love, Book 1: Caine & Addison) - Violet Duke

Before That Night (Unfinished Love, Book 1: Caine & Addison)

Author Violet Duke

  • Published: 2016-06-16
  • Category: Contemporary
4.5 Stars
From 10 Customers Review
Price: Free


* * A USA Today Bestseller * * *

Before that night, Addison Milan had been just a college dropout secretly raising her two young siblings in a beat-up minivan she’d bought with her first semester’s tuition refund—the only money her addict mother hadn’t taken off with when she’d abandoned them nearly two years ago.
Before that night, Caine Spencer had been just a rough, gruff cop sent to check out the phoned-in claims of suspected child neglect involving the same woman he’d met the month prior when she’d first served him the city’s worst diner coffee...which he’d been drinking daily ever since.
Before that night, Addison would never have thought the man she’d been fighting hard not to fall for—her only friend in her new shadow of a life—would be in a position to rip her family apart.
Before that night, Caine would never have believed any woman could make him fall head over heels, let alone make him feel so damn compelled to look the other way when it came to his job.
Then that one perfect night changed everything.

BEFORE THAT NIGHT (Bk 1 of 2) chronicles the events that take place seven years prior to EVERY NIGHT WITHOUT YOU (Bk 2 of 2), Caine & Addison’s story of love, sacrifice, and the lengths one will run—and chase—when their past threatens their future.

Note: The Unfinished Love series follows four brothers, each fighting for their second first chance at love.  Each of the couples have two books (duets) that take place years apart.  This is Caine & Addison’s Book 1; Book 2 reunites them seven years later, and concludes their story.


Four Spencer brothers.
Each fighting for their second first chance at love.
Years be damned.
A heartfelt new series from NYT bestselling author Violet Duke.

(Caine & Addison) – Summer 2016
-- Book 1: Before That Night
-- Book 2: Every Night Without You
(Gabe & Hannah) – Fall 2016
-- Book 3: Before That Kiss
-- Book 4: Every Kiss Goodbye
(Drew & Skylar) – Winter 2016
-- Book 5: Before That Promise
-- Book 6: Every Promise Unspoken
(Max & Kennedy) – Spring 2017
-- Book 7: Before That Chance
-- Book 8: Every Chance We Lost